The sound of burning cellos

The sound of burning cellos

14 January 2016

Woman with violin in dark room
Courtesy theupwardspiralmovement.com

There are lies

Carved in cider’s sweet

I drink them

Wasps’ honey

Bittersweet mind’s inventions

Parched throat cries in thirst

 

We believe

Hope a block of tar

Feathers white

The glue blue

Shadows slinking out of town

As the laugh peals shrill

 

There are dreams

Deconstructed stark

In moonlight

Indifferent

Cynicism a way of life

Tongues sharper than knives

 

There is truth

Hidden in disgrace

Squandered light

Death of swans

Don Quichotte young Juan

While flames await high

 

There is mind

Impenetrable

Logic stained

Fire-struck bleak

Winding its way through boxes

Moving is habit

 

There is heart

Between moon and sun

Dragons beat

Death and stars

Sixteen to nine inches splashed

In your face lurching

 

There is past

Lurking in the light

Blind pathways

Hidden stairs

Rungs of clues leading nowhere

Where angels exhale

 

There is now

Accumulation

Tight flashbacks

Threaded pins

Holding seams that disappear

When bodies dilate

 

There will be

Tomorrow’s ventures

Green valleys

Sunshine’s kiss

The sound of burning cellos

Flying through my spine

 

Reading of the poem: 

cello ebassist com
Courtesy ebassist.com

 

Desolation – Adam Hurst

Death Waltz – Adam Hurst

Seven Veils – Adam Hurst

Wake – Adam Hurst

Second skins peel into day

Second skins peel into day

14 January 2016

enlace m2woman co nz

 

Look at me

I reflect your face

Shining bright

Sketched in me

Your inks an invitation

To discover nights

 

See me through

Light’s mysteries flee

From my touch

Lurching sparks

I reach within owls’ feathers

Gathering fate’s quills

 

Whiff my scent

Pick up on the shards

Embalming

Preserving

Remnants of sunshine and ache

As I exhale dark

 

Smell me dry

Of memories might

Conserving

Observing

The scent of despair and hope

Heady wanderings

 

Voice me soft

I fall like caress

From your lips

To my wait

Where two and two make more else

A fusion of sorts

 

Scream my name

In tattoos that writhe

Through my scars

Like dewdrops

On your hair and shoulders’ curve

The moon will glisten

 

Listen now

I speak of Beauty

Love your heart

Bless your soul

There are landscapes in my mind

Where we fly like birds

 

Hear me out

I will convince you

Of lovers

Who wander

In desert plains bringing rain

Like the rolling moss

 

Sense me bare

With lust and toil’s care

Light me spleen

Luster sheen

A repetition of thoughts

Litany’s prayers

 

Sixth me flare

Where shadows lead way

Light dies thin

Hurt follows

Second skins peel into day

Bright with future’s rub

 

Reading of the poem: 

 

skins mirror co uk
Courtesy mirror.co.uk

A few of the love songs that I have liked over the years and which translate several shades of love

Desire – Rumi poem interpreted by Deepak Chopra and Demi Moore

Veer Zara Do pal ruka Full song with English subtitles

Wael Kfoury – Hekm el alb with English Lyrics

Ci vorrebbe il mare – Marco Masini

Baby Can I hold you … Tracy Chapman

Ya Dali Ya Ro7i By Wael Kfoury English Translation

Main Yahaan Hoon Veer Zaara with English subtitles

Lara Fabian – Caruso