Our Love eternal lives unmarred

Our Love eternal lives unmarred

21 July 2016

void rassouli com
Courtesy Freydoon Rassouli on rassouli.com

 

In waning moon I see the light

A jagged cut of warped desire

An end for burden of this fight

Letting go circumstances dire

 

Lost the colour of cheeks then flushed

I wish my face a lily white

Silence dwelling in bosom hushed

That mind may find renewed respite

 

Grant me courage that I may find

And travel into fields of lore

New peace for all to leave behind

That only soul has touched before

 

And as this frame I would discard

Our love eternal lives unmarred

 

Reading of the poem: 

void freydoon rassouli.jpg

My mind was a fog my heart became a bomb – Hammock

Mono no aware – Hammock

The Silence – Hammock

In the Nothing of a Night – Hammock

Dark Beyond the Blue

We will say Goodbye to Everyone – Hammock

 

11 thoughts on “Our Love eternal lives unmarred

Leave a comment