As spring makes its way

As spring makes its way

12 January 2016

neverland dpix xyz
Courtesy dpix.xyz

 

Lucid dreams awake

Ice yesterday’s snow grown cold

Faith a kindling fire

 

Wish upon a star

Watch it travel translucent

Into horizons

 

I will reach you there

Our bodies luminous arks

Love’s aspiration

 

blue kathycrabbe cancer artist - Celestial
Courtesy kathycrabbe

 

Thoughts limpid as snow

Anticipation of chill

Flowing through the bones

 

eternity ben-bu-yaziyi-eski-sevgilime-yazdim_752622 galeri uludagsozluk com
Courtesy uludagsozluk.com

 

The souls translucent

Travel through winter’s long breath

A world of belief

 

Your heart’s white crystals

Promise of pearls for my heart

Dewdrops a lifeline

 

Thawing crystal flakes

Hope a glimmer of relief

As spring makes its way

 

eternity acceleratedascension wordpress com eternal_love_of_twin_flames_by_brianextonart-d6omigt
Courtesy acceleratedascension.wordpress.com

 

Written using the words from Ronovan Writes Haiku Prompt and challenge for this week, Hope and Crystal. Pingback and rules here

Ruhe – Schiller

Falling – Schiller & Moya Brennan

Die Liebe – Schiller

32 thoughts on “As spring makes its way

  1. This gives such hope and promise in what can sometimes be an overwhelming place. Spring is just around the corner and is evident everywhere I look. A beautiful piece but then I never expect anything less from your very capable self.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Annie. How sweet of you to say so. Sorry I did not react but as I was telling others I am not getting the notifications properly. Spring is always around the corner yes. Be well.

      Like

    • Thank you Eric. It might sound surprising but the idea came from the song Diamonds sung by Rihanna. I was viewing the video and when she smokes the diamonds I was thinking about lungs and then about heart, hence the image and link to the rest 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Tosha. I wrote once about the two feelings hope and grief; I often alternate between them my mind and “heartset”. As an empath, I might be feeling very joyful yet will be full of sadness a minute later if I cross the path of someone depressed

      Like

Leave a comment