My Master my Slave

My Master my Slave

9 December 2016

masterslave-deviantart-com_devadevil-d59xkss
Courtesy Devadevil on deviantart.com

 

Crossing gates

Of purgatory

The lives held

In barbed wire

The breath through which we expire

Kindling a new fire

 

Sustenance

More than mere penance

My backbone

Marble stone

Holding through stormy weathers

Loss of my feathers

 

We carve path

In cloud-rimmed blue skies

Where dark creed

Count the spies

They gather around the lies

Their fear unending

 

Surrendering

The only option

Giving in

Cloaked and thin

The source errors wanton glitch

Correctional twitch

 

Leitmotiv

Elevator pitch

I quote Heart

Sing bloodlines

Of all from which we are rich

Before sunset switch

 

He calls me

My Master my Slave

As we pave

A New World

Building with all that was hurled

The oncoming Wave

 

Reading of the poem: 

masterslave-deviantart-com-_zombieoverlord-d1qacax-2
Courtesy deviantart.com

The Inferno – Emma Shapplin

The Lovers – Emma Shapplin

Nothing Wrong – Emma Shapplin

 

4 thoughts on “My Master my Slave

Leave a comment