J’esquisse les délices d’un futur qui germe / I sketch the delights of a future that sprouts

J’esquisse les délices d’un futur qui germe

(English translation below)

18 March 2016

sketch strangeline net
Courtesy srangeline.net

 

Ecoutez dans mon Cœur souffler le vent

Il en appelle aux lys aux oiseaux des plaines

Du cri de feuilles mortes qu’on ramasse souvent

Au pied de chansons d’amour, vieilles rengaines

 

Temps des souvenirs, à l’ombre de l’auvent

J’ai enterré vive mémoire de mes peines

Dans les prés vert-de-gris ternes du couvent

Où les saintes eaux des puits ouvraient mes veines

 

Il coulait rouge gorge d’un tableau mystique

Dans les ruines d’ancienne Rome où gisent les thermes

Filet mince émanant de source Magique

 

Pointe du Nord vaine étoile, son cœur se ferme

Puisant dans tréfonds d’un élan mythique

J’esquisse les délices d’un futur qui germe

 

Lecture du poème: 

sketch vietgle com
Courtesy vietgle.com

Le vent nous portera – Noir désir

 

 

 

I sketch the delights of a future that sprouts

(Translation of an Occitan sonnet written in French)

18 March 2016

sketch pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

Listen to the wind that blows within my Heart

It calls on lilies on the birds of the plains

The cry of dead leaves that one would pick often

At the foot of love songs, beaten old stories

 

Time of remembrance, in shade of the awning

I buried live the memories of my sorrow

In green-grey meadows of the monastery

Where holy waters of wells opened my veins

 

A robin was flowing from mystical scene

In ruins of ancient Rome where lie thermal baths

A trickle emanating from magical source

 

Tip of North a vain star, his heart now closes

Drawing from depths of mythical momentum

I sketch the delights of a future that sprouts

 

Reading of the poem: 

sketch fr pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

La Terre vue du ciel – Armand Amar

14 thoughts on “J’esquisse les délices d’un futur qui germe / I sketch the delights of a future that sprouts

  1. Beautiful, Geetha! This one makes me think of magical ley lines. I’m sorry I’ve missed so many of your poems as they’ve been posted. For some reason, my WP reader is selectively showing me posts again. I’ll catch up soon enough. It seems to be fixed now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment