Like love in heart spent

Like love in heart spent

27 February 2016

Tomasz-Alen-Kopera arteclat com
Courtesy Tomasz Alen Kopera arteclat.com

 

Yesterday

Apple trees were ripe

Fruit garden

Shone yellow

Of fruit only the mellow

We ate in shared joy

 

The leaves green

Caressing the skies

In sunrise

The eyes bright

Sparkling with the brightest sheen

We rode the heavens

 

I count mice

Companions of fate

They run wild

Feet bellow

Scraping through the bowl they flee

Inside me hollow

 

A flag waves

Crimson on dead white

It beckons

To misdeeds

The greed grows dark as it feeds

On remnants of flesh

 

Humble beg

Radiation’s creed

They shuffle

On sad deck

We store far more than we need

Food stops at the neck

 

I am dead

The swarming bees hushed

Lift my frame

Twining flame

He ushers my faded self

As blood in me rushed

 

In today

I walk roaring cliffs

That watch seas

End circles

The air I breach is hurdles

That slow my descent

 

Tomorrow

We will follow whiffs

Of once more

When joys lay

Within horizons soft breeze

Like love in heart spent

Reading of the poem:

regret powerofpositivity com
Courtesy powerofpositivity.com

Low – Lullaby

19 thoughts on “Like love in heart spent

  1. Poetic justice 😊😊

    Tomorrow

    We will follow whiffs

    Of once more

    When joys lay

    Within horizons soft breeze

    Like love in heart spent – artfully curated through love and hope signifying that a glimmer of hope is all we need to keep us safe and sound.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “A flag waves

    Crimson on dead white

    It beckons

    To misdeeds

    The greed grows dark as it feeds

    On remnants of flesh” I love this stanza. It says so much about the evils of society masquerading as national pride.
    A wrenching write, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Very true Melinda. Thank you my friend :). I am slowly catching up on your writing and noticed that some of the posts that I had already read were actually unliked. God knows how WP achieved that one.

      Liked by 1 person

      • There’s plenty of time 🙂 catch up when you can but don’t stress it 🙂 My words will be here. I have had that happen where something I read was missing a like too. I’m not sure how that happens either. I would love to know though 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment