Waiting for your hand

Waiting for your hand

30 March 2020

Courtesy pinterest.com

 

Shrill banshee

Wailing across seas

She gathers

The seers

Winding through our gliding fears

Within snakes’ coils

 

Skies burn slow

Within my whisper

Carry me

Into past

When we thought the breath would last

Beyond sentences

 

I weighed them

Weight of wayward words

Deep set eyes

Shadows, lies

Where I extended my life

Waiting for your hand

 

Reading of the poem:

The Night is an Ocean – Winter Aid

Softly – Winter Aid

Slumber – Winter Aid

10 thoughts on “Waiting for your hand

  1. I’M LONGING FOR A BARREN LAND

    The grave will grace me of sandy sounds
    Mud and gravel will fill my orbits
    Clash against my teeth
    Clasp an all too open mouth

    I once was enamored
    with a girl quite exotic
    I even rode
    unicorns in the sky

    Or so I thought, but they were only
    pareidolic figments
    Of a feeble mind
    wandering from quixotism down to atonment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The way theintense depth of your emotions were soothed by your comforting and pleasantly melodious voice really was a joyful experience for me. Thank you for sharing such a delightful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them. 😊🙏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment