Of forgotten sorrows

Of forgotten sorrows

26 February 2020

Courtesy humanpartsmedium.com

 

A paper boat escapes

My fingers temporary haven

Timeless seeds cross my paths

Of morrows in the everglades

I walk in the shadow of my Self

Elongated sublime contours

Hushed countenance greets me

 

Alternation of tall and small

Windows in doorless house

Wings on body of void

I revolve around my inner suns

There I am at my peak

A witness to past seasons bleak

Of forgotten sorrows

 

Reading of the poem:

Pink Floyd – Shine On You Crazy Diamond

6 thoughts on “Of forgotten sorrows

    • Thank you Drew. I am well and hope you are well too. I read that you had some health problems. Hopefully soon you will be running around as healthy as ever.
      I have been trying to like posts but for some reason I cannot like from the author’s page but can only do it from the reader so it does not allow me to like old posts. Some wordpress glitch I guess. Read some of yours but could not like those as not from reader. Could not comment either except on one from the reader.

      Liked by 1 person

      • WordPress is always having glitches. I recently had several posts that were comment closed, because I had been catching up with old comments.

        The heart is having problems. Getting better by the day. It is what it is. Thank you for your lovely words. Nice to be in touch with you again.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Nice to be in touch too. It is not surprising that your heart is having problems. We experience in the physical what has been hurt on the emotional and energetic levels. Working on the energy levels should help eventually lessen the burden of the physical. Try some pranic healing for your heart.

          Like

Leave a comment