Reaching Heart Stillness

Reaching Heart stillness

23 September 2015

Tomasz Alen Kopera_07

.

Winding reflections

Staircase to bottom of mind

Where thoughts lie piled up

.

Contrasting matters

Your spirit and your body

So disconnected

.

de9b7e19

.

I watch you battle

Your great mythical demons

Wrestling your own self

.

I feel your spirit

Have held your bodily gait

For me they’ve blended

.

tumblr_inline_nu5npo0gPi1syxic3_500

.

Your body troubled

Feels only loss of control

Feels not connection

.

How to reach your mind

Speak to it of the wonders

That lie within soul

.

1438665292862717

.

I count the bleak days

Awaiting your advancement

When we will walk free

.

I practise for now

Sole carrier of the bond

Reaching Heart stillness

.

tumblr_nv054zL8pM1sypuuko1_400

Images courtesy Thomasy Alen Capora using George Redhawk’s techniques to “see” art

Leave a comment