O Lune de mes nuits blanches / O Moon of my sleepless nights

O Lune de mes nuits blanches

(Poème écrit sous forme de Sonnet Occitan traduit en anglais ci-dessous ou ici)

19 juin 2016

O moon entwists5 rssing com
Courtesy entwists5.rssing.com

 

La chaleur du désert n’empêche froid dans le Cœur

Du temps de l’innocence je garde instants fraîcheur

De courses dans les prés verts avant temps de rancœur

Quand acte déliquescence engendra fruit d’aigreur

 

Une chanson de Prévert ranime en moi clameur

Du temps de l’insouciance le long d’années bonheur

Chantant à cœur ouvert je recueille les pleurs

De mille nuits d’existence de vies rouges comme des fleurs

 

O Lune de mes nuits blanches dans tes robes argentées

Vois-tu les traces mortelles de nos ébats blessés ?

J’ai la mémoire qui flanche de trop d’âmes arpentées

 

Les vies lasses s’amoncellent en des remparts dressés

Echafaud où l’on tranche les cous aux lignes bleutées

Marées mortes ritournelles pour des devins pressés

 

Lecture du poème: 

O moon pinterest com 7
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

O Moon of my sleepless nights

(Translation into English of the Occitan Sonnet written in French. See original above or here)

19 June 2016

O moon pinterest com 6
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

The desert heat prevents not cold in the Heart

From a Time of innocence, I keep fresh instants

Of running in green meadows before rancour time

When deliquescence act begat fruit of sourness

 

A song of Prévert revives in me outcry

Of an untroubled Time alongside years of happiness

Singing open-hearted I collect the tears

Of thousand nights of existence of lives red like flowers

 

O Moon of my sleepless nights in your silvery dresses

Do you see the deadly traces of our wounded lovemaking?

My memory fails me from too many souls travelled

 

The tired lives are stacking up in upright walls prepared

Scaffold where one slices the necks with the bluish lines

Dead Tides chorus for hurried soothsayers

 

Reading of the poem: 

O moon tumblr com
Courtesy tumblr.com

Sois tranquille – Emmanuel Moiré

Sans dire un mot – Emmanuel Moiré

Beau malheur – Emmanuel Moiré

4 thoughts on “O Lune de mes nuits blanches / O Moon of my sleepless nights

    • Thank you Derrick. I always find difficulty translating my original piece when it was written in French because in the French version there are lots of innuendos and other possibilities going on while it simply does not translate properly into English. I gave up after my third attempt and just translated more or less literally 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment