In my dreams

In my dreams

1 January 2018

Catrin W Stein pinterest com
Courtesy Catrin W Stein on pinterest.com

 

Changing sides

Black pawns in castle

Game hustle

Eyes sizzle

Stakes making my neck bristle

Hand on back that glides

 

Partner hides

Aces in the pack

Bring me back

Nerves that rack

Quest for needle in haystack

Lost with thread that slides

 

Careless rides

To edge of morrows

Puppet screams

In my dreams

Waking to my eyeborn streams

Wail in heart subsides

 

Reading of the poem: 

Sevdaliza – Bluecid

12 thoughts on “In my dreams

  1. Geetha –

    My best wishes for you,
    Great start for Jan,
    Love for Feb,
    peace for March,
    No worries for April,
    fun for May,
    Joy for June to Nov,
    Happiness for Dec.
    Have a lucky and wonderful 2018.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment