Watching life flow by

Watching life flow by

23 March 2016

coupledive pinterest com 3
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

I knew fear

It spoke to me trails

Screeching sounds

Fingernails

Raking the inner pathways

Bundles of taut hopes

 

Piles of dark

They simmer with light

It shimmers

Red embers

Fading bosom remembers

Tick tock of the hope

 

Precision

Timing’s underdog

Rising dark

All will clog

Till the unicorns shudder

Disengaging fate

 

The hooves beat

Rhythm of morrows

Clad in suns

Twining life

I swallowed more than the strife

Of tallest cities

 

Inner eye

It sears through my head

Breaking curves

Bending nerves

Reinstating acute sight

Of scorching daylight

 

Night falls ne’er

Morrows are today

I am clad

In bright fire

Bearing his bridal attire

Watching life flow by

 

Reading of the poem: 

coupledive pinterest com 2
Courtesy pinterest.com

Wind Love – Era

Without Horizon – Era

I Believe – Era

8 thoughts on “Watching life flow by

Leave a comment