The Loss of what is not there

The Loss of what is not there

13 September 2015

loss loftcinema com undertheskin-e1424463165172
Courtesy loftcinema.com

 

If I could appeal

To beat of your bleeding Heart

I see withering

 

If I could go back

Halt now shift within your heart

I see unfolding

 

If I could stop it

The day you will choose reason

I see oncoming

 

I would move time’s space

Within that fraction of mind

When intent went wrong

 

Alas I watch it

The Loss of what is not there

Awaiting future

 

When cycle is spent

Time will then fold on itself

So past comes undone

 

With Knowledge of Loss

You will transcend the intent

Rephrasing the past

 

Thus I say this much

Perhaps that you will look too

Saves us the heartache

loss goodmenproject (2)
Courtesy goodmenproject.com

One thought on “The Loss of what is not there

Leave a comment