Semblance of the soul

Semblance of the soul

1 April 2016

observer flott online com Kaitlyn_Page_flott_02
Courtesy Kaitlyn Page on flott-online.com

 

Silly girl

I followed your steps

Winding down

Dead orchard

The wells were brimming with noise

Of the green apples

 

They mature

Skins a green-blue hue

I had lost

Every clue

My foreplay a silent pawn

In the game of thrones

 

Day will dawn

Upon the questions

Of the night

They spin dark

Answers in tale of two minds

That carelessness grinds

 

Apple pie

Bittersweet raw taste

Sugar waste

I serve it

To the awnings of needy

I shun hands greedy

 

Bright red lips

They soaked in apple

Of my eye

Remembrance

Fluttering eyelid pictures

Flight of the vultures

 

Silly boy

He soars me to skies

His arms weak

Feathers torn

His mind with lies more than worn

Semblance of the soul

 

Reading of the poem: 

observer flott online com Kaitlyn_Page_flott 1
Courtesy Kaitlyn Page on flott-online.com

Dope Noir – Waldeck

No One Here – Waldeck

Fallen Angel – Waldeck

8 thoughts on “Semblance of the soul

Leave a comment