They flaunted new bodies they’d seized

They flaunted new bodies they’d seized
25 December 2021
Courtesy jenisecook.com
They took the rules as a set trend
they bent on knee in submission
They made of the quest a mission
each to each hero and new friend

Their souls to heavens would ascend
one by one their bodies released
as their breath in their chests decreased
Consciousness moved to other spheres
releasing behind all the fears
they flaunted new bodies they’d seized 

Reading of the poem:
ERA - Ameno (Official Music Video)
Written in the context of Ronovanwrites Decima challenge.
In a Decima, there are 10 lines of poetry that rhyme and there must be 8 syllables per line.
There is a Set Rhyming Pattern we must stick to: ABBAACCDDC or ABBA/ACCDDC.
For this prompt No 89, we must have “friend” in the A rhyme line

For more tips and other contributions please follow this link here https://ronovanwrites.com/2021/12/22/ronovan-writes-decima-poetry-challenge-prompt-no-89-friend-in-the-a-rhyme-line/

6 thoughts on “They flaunted new bodies they’d seized

  1. Hello Geetha,

    I was somewhat surprised that you didn’t answer my previous reaction to one of your latest poem (sent on Nov 9th about “We were once swans” but maybe you were upset(?)

    Actually this current email will serve as a test that you are indeed conscious of what feedback you get and from whom 😆

    I hope you had a good Christmas time, especially given the unabated and frankly quite boring pandemic long tail…

    Take care!

    On Sun, Dec 26, 2021 at 12:26 AM Geetha Balvannanathan’s Blog – Isis Tratum wrote:

    > Geetha B posted: ” They flaunted new bodies they’d seized 25 December 2021 > Courtesy jenisecook.com They took the rules as a set trend they bent on > knee in submission They made of the quest a mission each to each hero and > new friend Their souls to heavens would ” >

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hi Patrick. Actually I did answer your other comment on my poem “we were once swans”. You did not reply so I thought you were upset.
      Xmas was good in that I got to see my children in Geneva. If you are not too far from Geneva, you can come say hi.
      I played someone at the park today, circa 1700. I guess I am still over 1700 as it was a clear win. Are you playing any tournaments these days? I am hoping to have time to play at my club Battersea as I have registered with the English Chess federation

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment