Under cherry blossom trees

Under cherry blossom trees

3 March 2016

bringer s400 photobucket com
Courtesy s400photobucket.com

 

You kissed me

Rain kissing red rose

Delicate

Ornate touch

Petals that dewdrops dispose

Carpet of longing

 

Responding

I liquefied Heart

Gave you blood

From blue veins

Surrendered my very reigns

Captive mare bridled

 

In shadows

You redesigned me

A kingdom

Blue suns maze

Where our souls walked in a haze

Answering riddles

 

The griffin

She asks many boons

I gift soul

And ashes

Of this body as it swoons

Into flying fires

 

cherry astrogle com
Courtesy astrogle.com

 

Heart captured

Its shade remained blue

While the grey

Crumbling wisps

Entered the pyramid’s fray

Where prays he who lisps

 

Blue remnants

Tugged at falling ash

Soul feathered

In grey tar

Resisting unearthly war

Heartbeats untethered

 

I fly free

Forgotten the ache

Mind alive

Spins stories

Distance into itself fades

Creaking winds whisper

 

Of Love’s lands

Of togetherness

I weave lake

Towering

Above the hot golden sands

That shelter my frame

 

cherry 4harmony eu
Courtesy 4harmony.eu

 

In this space

We find but one soul

Third pillar

Standing tall

In my heart lies room for all

Flowers without name

 

Red on blue

Gyrating atoms

Second suns

They glow stark

Ignition the holy spark

Love fed momentums

 

I am yours

Like you are mine too

We may paint

It can faint

There can be only one hue

Purple our future

 

Morrows bright

They shine in Venus

She bows head

To Earth dead

Under cherry blossom trees

As we pick up light

 

Reading of the poem: 

Cherry pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

Koop Island Blues – Koop

Come to me – Koop

Summer sun – Koop

 

26 thoughts on “Under cherry blossom trees

  1. Definitely a unique take on love under the tree, but stunning nevertheless. The evading purple of a union royally shines upon your piece.
    May you enjoy this weekend!
    ~ Dajena

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Adele. I am glad you liked both the poem and its reading 🙂 I am writing another one. The flow and my restricted time do not allow me to catch up on all those whom I usually follow but hope to catch up soon with everybody’s writings.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment