Down goes the hammer

Down goes the hammer

14 February 2016

tomasz alen kopera 2 muro pinterest com
Courtesy Tomasz Alen Kopera on pinterest.com

Contrive me

With thoughts of Eden

We frolick

In gardens

Of our own twined creation

Mind’s alienation

 

Conjure me

Through work of magic

Playful lines

Candlelight

Fill me up with soul’s delight

Build our bodies shrines

 

Contour me

Read my forms like braille

Let hair down

Thoughts derail

I will be your favoured clown

Play pantomime’s spree

 

Tomasz Alen Kopera touchofart eu 2
Courtesy Tomasz Alen Kopera on touchofart.eu

 

Demure me

I bow down quite low

Demeanour

Meek habit

In me Alice speaks so slow

Of fading rabbit

 

Endure me

I have words and puns

From pamphlets

Locked in pink

How they sink, oh how they sink

In forgotten ink

 

Inure me

Build my heart’s chambers

With spring’s walls

Flower dance

Emotion of wild that calls

For fairies to prance

 

tomasz-alen-kopera-aphrodisiacart01 wordpress com
Courtesy Tomasz Alen Kopera on .com

 

Secure me

A shoulder’s warm strength

Show me length

Of stories

Woven in the sun-kissed threads

Of lost golden fleece

 

Tenure me

Nothing has a price

Tag I’m it

Say it thrice

Ownership old all for rent

Down goes the hammer

 

Whole nine yards

Excruciating

Siren’s wake

The legs fake

The needles speak agony

Walking on thin ice

 

Reading of the poem: 

hammer theorderoftime com
Courtesy Salvador Dali on theorderoftime.com

Life for Rent – Dido

Sand in my shoes – Dido

One man’s dream – Yanni

20 thoughts on “Down goes the hammer

  1. Love the entire poem, however these lines I found especially beautiful:

    Secure me

    A shoulder’s warm strength

    Show me length

    Of stories

    Woven in the sun-kissed threads

    Of lost golden fleece

    Simply divine Geetha ღ

    Like

  2. “Endure me

    I have words and puns

    From pamphlets

    Locked in pink

    How they sink, oh how they sink

    In forgotten ink” — makes me think of all the pamphlets of the past handed out to spur on change. Love “Needles speak agony” — I’m going to tell the doctor that one next time he says the shot won’t hurt a bit. 🙂 great poem! The title is so apt.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Melinda, yes even the concept of love needs to change sometimes. I agree with you, I hate needles and I’m a real sissy when it comes to shots. I take a lot of things squarely but vaccines are something I really always hated and injections even more. To top it all, my veins look thick but are actually very fine and the delivery of my children was always accompanied by broken vessels in my arms ending with me looking like a junkie for a week. The nurses insisted I did not know better than them my own body and stuffed and stuffed the needles in my right arm’s veins at the hand level and at the nook of the elbow instead of using my left arm’s nook of the elbow as I asked. At my third son, I told the nurse I would slap her if she tried to force the needle up my right arm while I was not looking like her predecessors had tried, lol. Just to explain why I absolutely hate needles 😀

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment