In the City of Angels

In the City of Angels
14 December 2022
Courtesy of Idris Heral
I glimpsed once
An array of lights
They glittered
Like bright orbs
The border they rode absorbs
Impressions shattered

That World set
In the rising sun
As I whirled
Towards night
Within me consumed the fight 
Of ages replayed

Count with me
The moons are seven
They revolve
Within Space
Spheres rotate towards Heaven
Places I rewind

My heart bears
The weight of old Tales
They come through 
My lit eyes
Like a whisper their light flies
Towards southern skies

The songs beat
At my aged Temples
They give forth
Waning heat
Dying warmth makes me repeat
Litany of loss

They come through 
Epiphany carved
On my chest
I control
In the City of Angels
They hone through me soul

Reading of the poem:
Shinnobu – Seventh Heaven

Leave a comment