Into a New Age

Into a New Age

29 October 2017

Catrin Welz Stein pinterest com 5
Courtesy Catrin Welz Stein

 

Fairy dance

Nibbles at my feet

At Midnight

Witching hour

Time opens up the flower

Petal at a Time

 

I blow rhyme

She blows the bubbles

They reach me

In music

Overcoming the rubble

Of a life crumbling

 

Frame tumbling

Hastiness reflects

Intentions

Set so deep

Inside Heart promises keep

What the mind rejects

 

Send me note

Summon me a flute

We will play

While they shoot

Shadows on the wall the same

Intention in game

 

Hurried steps

Down winding staircase

That the winds

Whistle through

Patterns projected untrue

The light sometimes lies

 

Hear my sighs

I bleed contr’alto

Bridges lift

Heart’s gusto

Takes frozen frame in tempo

Into a New Age

 

Reading of the poem: 

 

Celine Ricci bird and fish
Courtesy Celine Ricci

The Mercy of the World – Quinn

I will believe – Quinn

Things once held dear – Quinn

11 thoughts on “Into a New Age

Leave a comment