Ecstasy of You

Ecstasy of you

6 August 2015

.

The sun will now rise

While the moon darkens its face

One covers other

.

Mundane face I show

Listless existence in land

Shadow of myself

.

My fabric of dreams

Runs thin as I behold You

Shimmering being

.

Your faceless presence

Surging electricity

Pervading me whole

.

Two lives I will lead

Mind forever now twitching

In between twin worlds

.

Let me roam this world

Soul lost in this glorious

Ecstasy of You

.

Ecstasy deviant art vintage_woman_in_ecstasy_by_mementomori_stock-d6xnzeo
Courtesy Mementomori on deviantart.com

Junoon – Saiyonee

2 thoughts on “Ecstasy of You

  1. On the first read of this poem, I was tempted to ask you who it is you have fallen in love with … the passion in your words is palpable. After I read this the second time, I was impressed by your clever use of symbolism here and the double-meaning of ecstasy, to describe more than one thing at the same time.

    Mind forever now twitching
    In between twin worlds
    ” – a very interesting image!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment