I crossed the river

I crossed the river

10 December 2015

 

darkside  fastcocreate com
Courtesy fastcocreate.com

 

 

Breathless and aching

Every fibre agony

Sanctuary’s walk

 

Mismatched memories

Winding pathways and meadows

Dollhouses and trains

 

Tremors in whispers

A cold call to wrong numbers

Dialling the waves

 

Oceans hung on cliffs

Between skies and the valleys

Cheating gravity

 

darkside adventupreneur com
Courtesy adventupreneur.com

 

 

Mathematical

Clockwork ticking core numbers

Precision like sword

 

Caterpillar crawled

On leaf flying to nowhere

Reddened veins that flared

 

darkside humansarefree com
Courtesy humansarefree.com

 

 

Tick tock said the clock

Nightingales like mocking birds

Sang shrill the needles

 

A leap through thin air

Ashen leaf fell to the ground

The night carried me

 

Hushed party zone cries

In midnight’s celebration

Of butterflies’ wings

 

I crossed the river

Wound up in dark blue shadows

Other side of Time

 

darkside ayahuasca-vision-by-paulo-jales-2
Courtesy Paul Jales on ayahuasca-vision.com

 

The Dark Side of Time – Eric Serra

 

Dark Matter’s ink diluted

Dark Matter’s ink diluted

10 December 2015

(Original Tanka post “Dark Matter” of March 14, 2015 changed to a new form as a Tanka with a closing Haiku inspired by Ronovan writes Freku but keeping the Tanka form and without rhyming in the other stanzas; I’d be tempted to call it Tankaiku 😀 )

forget weheartit com
Courtesy weheartit.com

 

Poppies red in field

Danced to the wake of sunlight

Before stillness hit

Like an earthquake hearts burst out

From withered poppies that shrank

Crimson hearts pulsate

In their naked agony

Frail and bodiless

Slender frame responds shaking

As the hearts begin to beat

The throbbing hummed on

Beating to the rhythm of red

Cast on sea of hearts

Ocean in heart responded

While I picked them one by one

Feathers gathered pink

To gushing crimson fountain

Soft they had been once

Mellow in healing touch

Hands extended I faltered

Sewn across bodies

Shells picking up a new life

Hearts reached out in vain

Tight writhing chest echoed dull

As my arms withdrew sullen

All I had was ink

Dark matter spilled on my hands

As I waved goodbye

My mind walked on free yet tied

To a bottomless low tide

Surviving Dreamtime

Dark Matter’s ink diluted

Heart weightless renewed

 

forget pinterest com 3
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

As the last new moon of the year is soon upon us I set about diluting the past and waking up to new morrows.

Bliss – People Among Us

Remembering to forget

Remembering to forget

9 December 2015

forest goodreads com

 

 

Retracing my steps

Between yesterday and now

A vicious circle

 

 

Like crazed desert dog

Chasing its tail in frenzy

I re-enact slates

 

 

The breath wasted here

The lost moments of freedom

While logs turned ashen

 

 

The frozen winters

The frost I loved so deadly

White of Heart’s icings

 

 

forget modernfilipina ph

 

 

The sight of roses

All at once chilling and bright

Red drops from my palms

 

 

Desperate clutching

Waiting for fire to recede

Red is not colour

 

 

There was a garden

Now sunken in memory

Where bluebells stood tall

 

 

The winter then walked

Sprinkling in hidden pathways

Demons in daisies

 

forget pinterest com 4

 

 

All colours turned stale

Thorns like nails in my bloodstream

Travelling to Heart

 

 

From bellies of fire

Tidal waves of bright gold struck

The forests simmered

 

 

Surrounded by flames

Screams of pain, hope’s pathways gone

Welcoming scorching

 

 

A clearing in lands

Where wild forests slow drifted

In birth of woodlands

 

 

forest pinterest com 3

 

I cut through the woods

With new life in core and axe

Only shrubs survived

 

 

Says in tunes of Blues

He: You don’t know what love is

I: Perhaps I don’t

 

 

Searching hard in soul

I reckoned I’d lost the hues

I rubbed, rewrote slate

 

 

Crisp parting with fate

Remembering to forget

Woods and lost voices

 

 

forget notoverthehill

 

 

Chet Baker – You Don’t Know What Love Is

Chet Baker – Almost blue

Chet Baker – I get along without you very well

Chet Baker – Every Time We Say Goodbye

 

 

 

Images courtesy goodreads.com, modernphilipina.ph, pinterest.com and notoverthehill.com