Did spring arrive early?

Did spring arrive early?

27 December 2015

bird pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

The sand gathered

Rain attempted paths

Would desert gain terrain?

 

Puddles formed slow

The roads were heavy

Why did my Heart feel light?

 

The flowers bloomed

My Heart sang larky

Did spring arrive early?

 

birds pichost me
Courtesy pichost.me

 

With a special thanks to Dajena aka moonskittles for introducing me to the form of the Questionku (learn more about it here) and to Thomas aka hooklineandinkwell for giving me the extra nudge to attempt it.

Lullaby of Birdland – Ella Fitzgerald

Let’s do it – Ella Fitzgerald

 

 

 

I will Heal your Soul

I will Heal your Soul

27 December 2015

healsoul dreamhealer wordpress com
Courtesy dreamhealer.wordpress.com

 

I see your sorrow

In muted crying of mind

As despair rises

 

Lay your sword and shield

Let love be only dagger

Piercing gently Heart

 

Sit by my rivers

Bank on rising tides’ glory

Sing to your shadows

 

healsoul earthempaths net
Courtesy earthempaths.net

 

Lay down weary head

Speak to me of your troubles

Let me wash your woes

 

healsoul youtube com
Courtesy youtube.com

 

Embrace the feeling

Emerging from nothingness

Into Love’s glory

 

I will Heal your Soul

Swell blossoms of moonlit eyes

Crescents of morrows

 

When sunshine rises

Within dark of your valleys

You will feel the warmth

 

healsoul soulkissed com au
Courtesy soulkissed.com.au

 

Sarah Jaffe – Swelling

Heavenly Father

Heavenly Father

27 December 2015

rising newoma wordpress com
Courtesy newoma.wordpress.com

 

They cried of foul play

That white were black and tar snow

Gyrating tables

 

They spoke of wisdom

From bottomless pits that stank

Of guileless treason

 

They heard no sorrow

Gave life no choice founded cause

For death all reason

 

soul pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

They kneaded hundreds

Merciless bread for the damned

Agony’s children

 

They cried and beat stones

Jewels of splendour and loss

In chest that echoed

 

They raised green idols

That fanned all mildew and spate

Instilled in heart hate

 

They embraced the dead

Sucking mortified blank breaths

Blankets of glory

 

They unwound the life

Slow top that reeled unending

Their task dark, gory

 

soul imissmyhomeplanet wordpress com the_universe_inn_you_by_matkraken-d5w77b1
Courtesy Matkraken on imissmyhomeplanet.wordpress.com

 

Of one the undead

Through pulsating Heart expressed

Words that rang through me

 

Heavenly Father

Ripped open my Heart’s ribbons

Gifted me to world

 

One to ten thousand

Ten thousand million summons

Of the ones that swirled

 

soul hillspugh com
Courtesy hillspugh.com

 

Pretender – Sarah Jaffe

Life is calling – Beth Hart

Soul Shine – Beth Hart

 

Gather torn soul

Gather torn soul

26 December 2015

torn pinterest com.jpg
Courtesy pinterest.com

Paint

Star gaze

Between us

Cover me whole

Seep shimmer in cracks

Help me count star filled lines

Stream all fingers through my frame

Welcome whispers through aching fears

Teach me new meanings of nursery rhymes

Shelter waterfalls that shine through moonlight

Put your lip to mine let’s blow wind chimes

Cleanse dry the sore of life-spilled tears

Usher ponds through stealthy flame

Precious rocks in these mines

Protect and pile stacks

Gather torn soul

Quiet the fuss

Still maze

Plaint

torn thedailymosh com
Courtesy thedailymosh.com

 

Evi Vine – Inside her

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa – I’ll Take Care Of You

Truth mirror

Truth mirror

26 December 2015

truth colortears com
Courtesy colortears.com

Be

Near far

Strong pillar

The Earth under

Still lesson of Hope

Frayed inking of Future

Forgotten wishes of Doubt

The space in between Certainties

Stark tainting of my soul that calls out

Seep through everything and its opposite

What you have within to come without

Flush gaps in these Uncertainties

Carry my frail voice in shout

See in me verb nurture

Flow in me to cope

Sustain blunder

Truth mirror

New star

Glee

Truth pinterest com 2
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

 

Aleah – Water and Wine

Aleah – Breathe

No Clear Mind – When You’re not Here