Other poles shifted

Other poles shifted

30 October 2015

poppy pine ru
Courtesy pine.ru

 

 

The days hurried by

Grey repetition of beats

But for three red spots

 

I loved poppy fields

Often most when they touched skies

In red-blue embrace

 

A rabbit scurried

He bestowed me some nonsense

From bottled malice

shifted aliceinwonderland wikia org
Courtesy aliceinwonderland.wikia.org

 

The Earth spun around

Sun’s glorious stray dances

While I composed soul

magic 2
Courtesy pinterest.com

 

The nightingale whirled

All wheels flew out of axis

Camp descent painful

 

A tadpole blinked twice

Its tongue caught a fly’s motion

Other poles shifted

 

I took crimson walk

Between yellow lines but fell

Forgotten in hay

horizon forwallpaper com
Courtesy forwallpaper.com

In your tall build revel again complete

In your tall build revel again complete

30 October 2015

 

Courtesy thepicturesonline.com
Courtesy thepicturesonline.com

 

I will the trees to gather leaves silent

For woodcutter could hear their rustling chimes

Yet trees bellow with chattering strident

I almost see within bed-ridden rhymes

 

Often I yearn to join the birds, migrant

Yet trees though noisy choose, I love these thymes

From all those flavours this pine tree vibrant

Of shadowed mushroom faces’ glory mimes

 

From yonder grounds tall ones preserve their bark

Low high, grey green, choose one in harmony

A will to hurt your glow for none compete

 

Look down below the winding lanes for mark

Blue red King’s colours splashed hegemony

In your tall build revel again complete

river jordanhoffman com
Courtesy jordanhoffman.com

Building mirror’s other reality

Building mirror’s other reality

30 October 2015

 Collecting me

Sometimes, silent, I think of you in fall

It takes all of the dew of autumn leaves

To wet my lip crackling as it now weaves

Rustling edges, Indian summers that call

 

From creek I look at you now birth from caul

Wistful membranes resist as Earth now heaves

The pull, the push shudder as she bereaves

More so the words that I utter to maul

 

Sometimes as winter would dispel meadows

It takes the frost on splintered leaves that lie

To shatter all the shards of memory

 

When I would gaze upon lesser shadows

Filling reducing space from eye to eye

Building mirror’s other reality

balance themysticcowboy com