Embracing the End

Embracing the End

6 March 2016

embraceend tumblr com gif

Last Summer

I discovered ways

To speak love

Between lines

Weaving melodies and word

Reinventing speech

 

Time runner

I haggled with death

Won over

With a kiss

Many a promise to miss

With scarce borrowed time

 

All things start

Within promises

And die slow

Within breath

Woven with threads of wonder

That run through bright life

 

All that starts

Also has an end

The story

Comes slowly

To a screeching grinding halt

As teeth clench sorrow

 

Gone morrow

Vainly sacrificed

A bet made

Like Dante

Alternate realities

Arrogant belief

 

Vanity lair

Tombstone of the fools

Seen future

Illusion

A game rigged in confusion

Carelessly rolled dice

 

It is done

Lay down the tired head

In cool lands

Where rivers

Speak of the peaceful feeling

Embracing the End

 

Reading of the poem: 

Embraceend pinterest com 3
Courtesy pinterest.com

Dante’s Prayer – Loreena McKennitt (Legolas Greenleaf)

Legolas’s Lullaby –  Heather Dale

Aragorn’s sleepsong – Secret Garden

All my good luck charms

All my good luck charms

5 March 2016

miracles melbrake wordpress com
Courtesy melbrake.wordpress.com

 

Time to go

Three words, how they scare

My life hangs

On a cliff

The needle pokes my midriff

Today we pause death

 

Tomorrow

We’ll play again games

Where I smile

Unabashed

While you probe my tired body

And I guess your names

 

The solace

It is meaningless

I plucked brows

And waxed legs

Preparing for mock outing

Death’s antechamber

 

I learnt once

How to multiply

Obsessing

Over it

I made it a daily play

While the skin they flay

 

Now listen

The humming bird speaks

Chants their hymns

Plays drums’ beat

They did not admit defeat

Brave our ancestors

 

Wincing head

Particles dissolve

Grey matter

It oozes

The worlds and lights confuses

I know not to where

 

Flailing arms

They gather slowly

Once more saved

They worked well

I count and store secret spell

All my good luck charms

 

Reading of the poem: 

miracles pinterest com 2
Courtesy pinterest.com

Leeloo’s tune – Maksim Mrvica

Still water – Maksim Mrvica

Exodus – Maksim Mrvica

In composing miracles

In composing miracles

5 March 2016

miracles pinterest com
Courtesy pinterest.com

I hear sounds

Of Time’s chronicles

Whirring slow

Into place

As past merges in future

Confusing senses

 

Elation

Disorientation

Conflicting

Emotions

They seize me and shake me dry

Of moist tenderness

 

The mind firm

Resumes exercise

Breathe life in

Breathe pain out

My shoulders squared I stand stout

Waging daily war

 

The slow breath

It is a wonder

As it fills

My ribcage

Reminder of beating life

That throbs in blue veins

 

Days remains

They spell the night’s trace

As it walks

Stilted pace

Forgotten the morning grace

As darkness now falls

 

Yesterday

Life was so simple

We flew kites

Hearts brandished

In composing miracles

We lived every wish

 

Reading of the poem: 

miracles gentside com
Courtesy gentside.com

 

Chopin Nocturne in D-flat Op.27 No.2 – Maksim Mrvica

Somewhere in Time – Maksim Mrvica

Hana’s Eyes – Maksim Mrvica