Me in you and you t(h)ree in me

Me in you and you t(h)ree in me

14 August 2010

 …

I see you in the  universe

Through this present tense, dark and terse

I split and wander everywhere

To reach you, hug you, pat your hair

 …

I hear and see you from within

My blood in you will never thin

I see you playing in your room

Despite the dark and present doom

 …

I see your joys again shine, flout

Shadows that you will come, throw out

This artery you’ll come unclog

We’ll take time to play with the dog

… 

We’ll hum; we’ll sniff the jasmine tree

I’ll pick up some for you and me

Together we’ll make a garland

Huddled ball, in our own island

 …

Your laughter rings within these walls

You hear my heart, I hear your calls

Again dolls, trucks, mad games we’ll play

You’ll come again, you’ll come to stay

 …

We will roll in sweet summer’s grass

This sadness washed by you will pass

Like castles built by you and me

Washed away by the tireless sea

Leave a comment