Throw me words

Throw me words

16 November 2016

ghost ohbythewayblog blogspot com
Courtesy ohbthewayblog.blogspot.com

 

Fallen down

On concrete flooring

Reaching lows

Loosing flows

This blood cascading river

Cutting deep slowly

 

Breathe in me

Sounds of your return

The days cry

As I yearn

For your name to be printed

Across soul wilted

 

Sorrow’s clown

Pantomimes a thought

In my mind

Windmills grind

Sands grains that come loose sinking

Hopes of lost laughter

 

Morrows flee

Your shadow hovers

Moon covers

Pale lovers

Their sight building up in I

Living on a lie

 

Frozen crown

Plays with fire’s lace

In disgrace

Throw me words

Flocking sheep to their shepherds

Once upon a rhyme

 

Give up glee

Nothing left to see

Buy me time

Features grime

Mask the curse you gifted me

Break this death’s saunter

 

Reading of the poem: 

ghost truyen giatriso1 org
Courtesy pinterest.com

So Close – Olafur Arnalds feat. Arnor Dan

The colour of the night – Lauren Christy

It’s not goodbye – Laura Pausini