Keeper of my Light

Keeper of my Light

23 November 2016

Argentina Tango
Courtesy Natacha Pisarenko on lifestyleenquirer.net

 

Stealth dancing

Your shadow on mine

The twirl slow

The breath low

Abated sunken in teeth

Touch diffusing heat

 

Grasp my arm

Fend off from me harm

The days yarn

Needles work

Into my heart as they smirk

Un-assorted pairs

 

The eye stares

Into my bosom

The head spares

Grow me hairs

Of whiter melancholy

Love’s monopoly

 

Brittle game

The players like darts

Launching pad

Wicked fad

Flame thrower sprucing the ends

Hate makes no amends

 

In love’s sight

We sighed like children

Hiding toy

Breathing joy

Theft of innocence galore

Pile me more to store

 

Move the whim

From my bleeding shore

Bury dark

From the bright

Swirl out of my mind’s delight

Keeper of my light

 

Reading of the poem: 

tango lollitop dance com
Courtesy lollitop-dance.com

 

Tango Sentimientos – Tango Project