La plaie en mon seing écorche l’écriture / The wound in my seal flays the writing

La plaie en mon seing écorche l’écriture

(English translation below the French videos by Julien Clerc)

18 February 2016

plaie Gerard-ter-Borch-en wahooart com
Courtesy Gerard ter Borch on wahooart.com

 

Le pas leste feutré mon ombre me précède

Le printemps est là, le temps des cerises

Rebondissements las, conter les surprises

Le cœur vif outré, voyez je ne cède

 

Le cœur démembré ne sait point remède

Le monstre le Horla me prépare traîtrises

Sous lames de prélat enterrer vies grises

Les stries rouges zébrées sort du ciel qui m’aide

 

J’ai souffle en mon sein délicates nervures

De tollé de peurs construire un chemin

Rougir les dessins écarlates zébrures

 

D’enivrantes vapeurs saouler parchemin

La plaie en mon seing écorche l’écriture

Conter les douleurs rouge vif en carmin

 

Lecture du poème: 

plaie theodoragoss com
Courtesy theodoragoss.com

 

Les Séparés – Julien Clerc

Si j’étais elle – Julien Clerc

Ma préférence – Julien Clerc

 

 

The wound in my seal flays the writing

18 February 2016

plaie fragiledreamz tumblr com
Courtesy fragiledreamz.tumblr.com

 

With hushed nimble step my shadow before me arises

Spring has arrived, it is cherry blossom days

Unexpected twists, a tale of surprises

The bright heart outraged, see how my mind never sways

 

The dismembered heart knows no remedy

The monster the Horla is preparing treachery

Under prelate blades we bury gray lives

Zebra red streaks magic of heaven that with me connives

 

I have breath in my breast delicate arteries

From fears outcry construct a road

To redden the etchings scarlet striped welts

 

From intoxicating vapors make drunken parchment

The wound in my seal flays the writing

Storytelling sufferings from bright red to carmine

 

Reading of the poem:

plaie en wikipedia org
Courtesy en.wikipedia.org