Where I watch you rest

Where I watch you rest

9 February 2016

Tomasz Alen Kopera 1976 - Polish Magical Surrealism  painter - Tutt'Art@ (1)
Thomasz Alen Kopera

 

 

 

Spinning wheels

Take me to rivers

Where love floats

Like blue thread

Searching for the needles’ eye

Lost in haystack spread

 

Sad banquet

Tasteless piece of straw

Her fingers

Like a claw

Reaching through amorphous frame

Death lays on me claim

 

Loosened sighs

A tight demeanour

Letting go

Of wits’ loss

Pale blossoms fading in light

As the end now nears

 

Peacekeeper

In between spaces

Of Angels

And corpses

Red with the beat of high fires

Consumption my seed

 

They feed greed

The undead that roam

Crawling Earth

With tired hearts

Unseeing eyes filled with dark

Their souls lost embers

 

Wooden cup

Holds blood of the son

They chase it

Their minds ache

Purpose leaves them in the wake

Morsel remembers

 

Consciousness

Play of light and dark

Unwritten

Rules play me

In he, mean he, mine he no!

Bring no corpse by tow

 

I travel

Light my burden’s weight

A compass

Golden age

An era running in Time

Friends like hair thinning

 

Keep the faith

Spirit words voiceless

A clean slate

Is the fate

Of those who walk in waking

Their hearts long dilate

 

Heartbeats throb

Through the ripping cage

Renewal

Of eyesight

I am centered in the chest

Where I watch you rest

 

Reading of the poem: 

Stairway weary for pitcher Thomasz Alen Copera (2)
Courtesy Thomasz Alen Copera

 

Waiting in vain – Susheela Raman

What silence said – Susheela Raman

Oh my Love – Susheela Raman