Shower me in rain

Shower me in rain

10 February 2020

Courtesy Pinterest.com

 

Have it all

Bursting seams whispered

Pack in bulge

We indulge

Preserving by ingestion

All the holiness

 

I confess

In moments of sighs

The respite

In the might

Of the ghastly paths trodden

Forgiveness lengthy

 

My scream hurls

Off dilated chests

In plenty

Agony

Breathing in toxins to speak

What bosoms bore not

 

I claim eye

Redemption in sky

Words ripped off

The shorn back

Whip up a back to redeem

What I may then seem

 

Perfection

Art of plentiful

Nuances

Beautiful

Look within the chest that heaves

Nothing for the mass

 

Land of Perth

Rekindles the birth

Of the Love

Infinite

Take mind off woodlands ablaze

Shower me in rain

 

Reading of the poem:

Prosopa – Spanatis Spanoudakis